Blog   Facebook   Twitter   Google+   Pinterest   RSS    
Red Hills
Home       |       Bio       |       Writing       |       365       |       News       |       Links       |       Blog       |       Contact       |       Site Map

Tamara Linse

Tamara Linse ~ writer, cogitator, recovering ranch girl ~ broke her collarbone when she was three, her leg when she was four, a horse when she was twelve, and her heart ever since. She lives in Wyoming, where she writes short stories and novels. To support her writing habit, she also edits, freelances, and occasionally teaches.


Coming Soon!

Deep Down Things, a novel

News

March 28
Interview on PBS Wyoming Signatures

March 24
Publishers Weekly starred review of How to Be a Man.

March 6
Interview on Romance Radio Network.

March 4
Kirkus review of How to Be a Man.

February 18
IndieReader review of How to Be a Man.

February 9
Interview in the Laramie Boomerang.

February 10 - March 10
How to Be a Man Virtual Book Tour.

February 26 - March 1, 2014
Attending AWP Seattle.

January 1, 2014
How to Be a Man published by Willow Words.


Read more news ...

Facebook



Twitter

Latest Release

Praise for How to Be a Man

"Linse writes as if flexing her own ranch-toned muscles, creating intense, original characters and letting them loose. The result could fill a novel—or two. All bodes well for Linse’s future work." ~ Kirkus

"In this winning debut collection of short stories, Linse presents a vivid portrait of life in the American West." ~ Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Linse’s wide array of believable characters, and her ability to return to the same set of themes without becoming repetitive or predicative, makes her a notable literary force. HOW TO BE A MAN is a notable debut from a very promising writer." ~ IndieReader


cover A girl whose self-worth revolves around masculinity, a bartender who loses her sense of safety, a woman who compares men to plants, and a boy who shoots his cranked-out father. These are a few of the hard-scrabble characters in Tamara Linse’s debut short story collection, How to Be a Man.

Set in contemporary Wyoming—the myth of the West taking its toll—these stories reveal the lives of tough-minded girls and boys, self-reliant women and men, struggling to break out of their lonely lives and the emotional havoc of their families to make a connection, to build a life despite the odds. How to Be a Man falls within the tradition of Maile Meloy, Tom McGuane, and Annie Proulx.

Click here for more on How to Be a Man.

 

Available in Laramie at Second Story Personally Recommended Books

Second Story

Available from the following online retailers

amazon  iBooks nook
     
smashwords IndieBound  Scribd

Available at Ingram for booksellers, libraries, and educational institutions


From the Blog

Go to the blog ...

Home | Bio | Writing | 365 | News | Links | Blog | Contact | Site Map
Loading
  Bookmark and Share                        © Copyright Tamara Linse                           Photo by RiverNorth Photography